Teppan Kitchen (Harbour Centre)

I’m going to start by saying that I no longer like the Teppan Kitchen at the SFU Harbour Centre in downtown Vancouver because of the service. In short, it’s horrible.

IMG_3734.JPG

Let me start by saying that the young Asian cashier there often looked like she was bored of her job – like she didn’t want to be there. Even when I was right in front of her, she was looking in space like she didn’t care that a customer was ready to order. That kind of attitude and “service” is simply horrendous. Let’s call a spade a spade and call her what she is – rude.

There was another one – a young male cashier who was also rude – but just once. The female was always rude. Anyway, I was returning the hot plate dish and tray, and I wasn’t sure where to put it. The male cashier rudely shouted, “Over there!” without a thank-you. Yeah, I realize English wasn’t his first language, but there was no need to be rude. These are the types of people that drive customers away.

Anyway, I’ve made a few visits to this place at Harbour Centre – but unfortunately, that will stop as I am no longer interested in giving my money to places that do not respect me. The male cashier being rude can be called a one-off, but the female cashier should simply just go find a new job if she’s so miserable working there. It ruins the experience for all customers.

IMG_3736IMG_3735.JPG

IMG_3218[1].JPGIMG_3217[1].JPG

Now, the Bubble Waffle Cafe, located at the other end of the Harbour Centre food court, has been completely different. The cashiers there have been polite every time, and I’ll post about them next time.

As far as I’m concerned, Teppan Kitchen, thanks in particular to that one unprofessional and rude cashier, isn’t worth my time or money.

 

Leave a Reply

